Oliver’s Nursery Adventure #2

Tomorrow Oliver has is first session at nursery. Its a stay and play! as part of the introducing the child into the nursery environment process, there are a couple of little sessions to begin with, the first is a stay and play with mummy and daddy (tomorrow) and the second is stay and play solo (Thursday). I’m personally a huge fan of the fact we have to opportunity to break him in a little, I am not just dumping him there on a Monday morning with him having no clue of where he is.

Tomorrow he gets to explore his surroundings with me and my other half there for a sense of security and he can also see that we are comfortable with the teachers and the children, he can see that we trust them and there is nothing to worry about. Also, we can see that he is comfortable with where he is, we can see him making connections with people and him feeling it out for himself.

I am so nervous!
I know I am going to be there with him, but I am already feeling very emotional. Tomorrow is the first step in letting him go a little bit and as much as I don’t want to, I am excited to watch him flourish!

Update tomorrow! eeek

Oliver’s Nursery Adventure #2

Leave a Reply

